guest reviews


Please see a selection of reviews from guests who have previously stayed at Hazel Lodge.


As we have had to remove our normal guest book for your comments,  if you have previously stayed at Hazel Lodge, we would truly appreciate it if you could leave a review on Google Maps.

This is our second stay at Hazel Lodge and again we’ve had a fantastic stay. The lodges are so clean, homely and modern and have everything you could possibly need – a real home from home. The hot tub is a brilliant added bonus too and so relaxing! 10/10 for everything we will definitely be back!

Tay P

August 2020

We’ve just had the most peaceful few days at Hazel Lodge. The lodge was absolutely spotless with everything you need for a family stay. The hot tub went down very well with us all and the decking area was perfect for relaxing on. We’ve already recommended to family and friends.

Michael B

August 2020

Perfect weekend away in Billingsley staying at Hazel Lodge. Me and my partner would 100% recommend and book to stay here again! The outside area is lovely with the hot tub and sun loungers…even if it isn’t sunny. Very relaxing weekend.

Megan F

July 2020

We had an exceptional stay at Hazel Lodge. It was very clean and kitted out with everything you could need for a nice relaxing break away. The furniture and décor was very impressive as was the hot tub and outdoor decking area. We would love to return again in the future.

Josh N

July 2020

We have just returned from a 5 night stay in Hazel Lodge, the lodge and location are amazing, the service from the owners second to none as always, the lodge has everything you could think of and really is a home from home, the hot tub and view are the piece de resistance, we have had a few stays here and will always return, pure class!

Matt B

January 2020

We had a long weekend at Hazel Lodge a week ago, it was a lovely log cabin with a great hot tub. The place was very nice and quite and the cabin was spotless and very well equipped. It was great value for money and would highly recommend it.

Chris S

November 2019

Private setting, the lodge is as new with every finishing touch you could hope for. Very tranquil, looking up at the stars from the Hot Tub is amazing, especially in the cold dark nights of winter. Then back in to the toasty warm lodge with everything you’d need and more. Would highly recommend!

Adrian B

November 2019

Perfect for a totally relaxing break. The lodge is beautiful and spotlessly clean with everything you could possibly need. The hot tub is fantastic especially to relax in in the evening. We had a lovely meal delivered from the local Indian takeaway which was even delivered at the time we requested ! It has a great outlook and is very quiet and peaceful. Would highly recommend it and have already rebooked for later in the year.

David H

August 2019

Beautiful Lodge, lots of thought gone into every aspect and everything you may need! Exceeded our expectations, very relaxing and peaceful location! I’d definitely recommend staying here and will definitely return in the near future.

Myles M

August 2019

Had a lovely time with my family at the lodge! The place has everything you need and the hot tub was great! Looking forward to stay there again with another occasion!

Happy N

June 2019

This place is amazing. Its not just clean, it’s impeccable. I’ve never stayed somewhere so lovingly attended to in every single corner. Great spot for a little hideaway. Nothing close by, so you’ll have to walk/ drive to a pub or shop, but I guess that’s kind of the point. Can’t fault it. Beautiful, clean, hot tub, easy going and reasonably priced for what it is. Full marks.

David H

May 2019

Hazel lodge is such a gorgeous place to stay. The lodge was spotless when we arrived and even had a bottle of bubbly waiting for us. Hot tub was lovely and was checked every day without any disturbance! Already looking at our return visit! Thanks

Natalie C

April 2019

This is a beautifully stylish lodge set in such a peaceful location. Lots of little touches that make a huge difference, like cooking oil spray and salt and pepper through to an abundance of soft fluffy towels. So much to do in the area and such a beautiful area. We’ll come back!

Kate E

April 2019

Located between Bridgnorth and Bewdley in a very peaceful area. Very well equipped with a wonderful hot tub in which to unwind. Plenty of local pubs to visit for a meal and some lovely walks in the area. Would suit anyone looking for a quiet location. Looking forward to visiting again.

Gwyneth B

January 2019

Modern, well appointed lodge. We found the lodge to be extremely smart and in a quiet, countryside location. Very comfortable, fully appointed kitchen, all mod cons and large decking area with a superb hot tub. Highly recommended.

Keith W

January 2019

Exclusive, Tranquil and Beautiful

Prices from just £80 per night